3 Weird Questions to Ask a Healthy Lifestyle Freak

Welcome back, my friend!

As I promised yesterday, here is part 2 of the weirdest questions people asked me about my healthy lifestyle.

Aren’t you hungry after eating this meal?

No. Nutrient-dense foods contains everything you need for normal functioning and they contains “full calories” (this is my term, hehe). Those calories are the one that provides nutrients. Empty calories are those that don’t contain that many nutrients and those that won’t make you full. For example: 400 calories of oil is not the same as 400 calories of chicken salad. 4 tablespoons of oil won’t make you feel like you ate a meal. One serving of a chicken salad will make you full for the next 5 hours. You got my point, right? Tell me in a comment below.

Is it true that you don’t eat after 7 pm because you want to lose weight?

Absolutely not! There is no magic hour when it comes to weight loss. What matters is the total amount of calories you consume during the day. If you eat a balanced diet and are in a calorie deficit, you’ll lose weight no matter what time you stop eating. But, don’t eat too late, because it will disrupt your sleep. However, it’s not too smart to eat after 7 pm.

Why you always want to lose weight?

Hmm, is this your opinion because I eat balanced diet?

I don’t want to lose weight. I want to be healthy and strong. That’s why I eat balanced food. While I exercise (weight training), I lose fat and gain muscle. That’s the reason why I look skinnier.

I hope you had fun reading my new blog! Share this blog with your friend, and share the knowledge! See you on the next one!


Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started